Frequently asked questions – application platform
Editing and submitting applications
Creating your application
The application has two parts. From community.unleash.org, click on “Apply” next to both Part 1 and Part 2 to create your applications. Only click on “Apply” once – clicking multiple times will create multiple drafts.
Saving your application as a draft
Your application will auto-save as a draft. You can also scroll to the bottom and click the “Save as draft” button in the bottom left to save your application as a draft.
Editing and deleting a draft application
In the left sidebar under “Me” > “My drafts” you can find your draft applications. Here you can edit and delete draft applications by click on the application title and clicking the “Edit” or “Delete draft” button in the top right. Note that every time you click on “Apply” it will create a new draft.
Submitting your application
When you have finished filling out all the required fields, scroll to the bottom and click on “Create.” You will receive confirmation of your submission within 24 hours. Once you receive confirmation of submission, you will no longer be able to see your applications. Please note that you should only “Create” your applications when you are done editing and ready to submit.
Multiple drafts and submitting only one application
If you click on “Apply” multiple times, you will create multiple draft applications. You can delete any unwanted drafts (see above). Please create only one submission for each part. We will review only the most recent submission.
Once I submit, will all the other applicants be able to see my application?
No, your applications are private. If you are accepted as a talent, then your insights / ideas (Part 2 of the application) will be made public to other accepted talents, but your “About yourself” part of the application will always remain private.
If I’m selected to attend UNLEASH LAB 2017, what will I use the platform for?
If you are selected, we will open up the wider UNLEASH community platform. You will be able to see insights and ideas submitted by other SDG talents, and will be able to start communicating and collaborating with other participants before the event.
If I’m not selected, will my access to the platform be revoked?
No, it will not, but you will not be able to see anything besides your own submissions.